FOSS AGM Minutes

Stanford in the Vale Primary School and via Teams

Thursday 9th November 2023 7.00pm

Present:

Amanda Willis, Graham Parker, Karin Williams-Cuss, Nev Williams, Rachael Wilkinson, Emma Payne, Linzi Esplin, Laura Raggatt, Stephen Els, Louise Gregg, Julie Wark, Ed Sanders, Lucy Conder, Rosie Murby, Andy Smith, Natalie Hudson, Emma Dearlove, Ali Viggars, Wendy Williams, Marek Zawilinski, Charles Williams-Cuss, Jenna Forth, Joanne Martin, James Esplin, Jessica Clark.

Apologies: None

Item / Action	
The minutes of the AGM held on Thursday 10 th November 2022 were approved by the committee.	
Chair's Report	
FOSS Chair Graham Parker welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked them for attending. GP discussed a crazy & busy year since taking the Chair position in November 2022 emphasising the impressive hard work & commitment put in by FOSS committee members, Teachers, TA's, parent class representatives and supporters, helping to make the fundraising events listed below a success:	
Christmas Hampers	
Stanfords got Talent	
Bags to School	
School Discos	
Easter Bingo	
School Summer Fete (even though things turned rather damp)	
GP apologised if he had forgotten anything, again thanking everyone for the hard work that goes on behind the scenes & during each event to make them the success that they are. The consistent energy & commitment displayed by everyone throughout the year is hopefully an inspiration to the children of the school.	
GP then went on to discuss the forthcoming year, which should prove just as busy with plent of hard work ahead. To this end, he emphasised the need for new FOSS committee members to help share the workload.	
GP closed by thanking FOSS Treasurer Rachael Wilkinson and secretary Nev Williams for thei hard work & dedication, as they were both stepping down from their respective roles.	

2.

Treasurer's Report

Rachael Wilkinson started her report by thanking the parents, grandparents, staff, friends and the wider community in helping to raise funds for the benefit of the school children, stating that it had been another relatively successful one for the school.

RW then gave a summary of FOSS' financial position for 2022/2023. The year started with a bank balance on September 1st 2022 of £9,783, exiting the year on October 31st 2023 with a balance of £7.4K. Although we have lost some ground and the figure is down overall, it is still a healthy balance.

Main funding requirements 2022/23

£4000 - IT Funding

£1500 - Class Trips

£1500 - Playground Equipment

RW compared the figures to last financial year 2021/22, stating that revenue generated was down by 10%, to approximately £11.2K from £12.5K. Going further back prior to 2021, it is down by 16%, showing that it is has been harder to raise funds over the last few years. Furthermore, outgoings are up by 8%, meaning that expenditure is outstripping income & Rachael highlighted the need to carry on the hard work in raising the funds required each financial year.

3. <u>Election of Officers</u>

Treasurer

Rachael Wilkinson announced that she was stepping down from the position of Treasurer, with Stephen Els putting his name forward to take the position. RW will assist Stephen in the year ahead, allowing Stephen to get to grips with the fiscal side of things in the UK, having recently moved here. This was seconded by Nev Williams.

Secretary

Nev Williams announced that he was stepping down from the role of Secretary, with Laura Raggatt putting her name forward to fill the vacant post. Nev Williams will remain on the FOSS committee and give Laura any assistance she needs with the role to ensure a smooth transition. This was seconded by Rachael Wilkinson.

FOSS Committee:

Proposed	<u>Seconded</u>
Graham Parker	Karin Williams-Cuss
Karin Williams-Cuss	Graham Parker
Stephen Els	Nev Williams
Laura Raggatt	Rachael Wilkinson
	Graham Parker Karin Williams-Cuss Stephen Els

Committee Members:

Amanda Willis Linzi Esplin Emma Payne Nev Williams Lucy Condor Wendy Williams Jude Ponting

New Committee Members:

Louise Gregg Julie Wark Ed Sanders Rosie Murby Andy Smith Natalie Hudson

Amy Mitty

All present Committee Members were re-elected, with 9 new members joining, a well needed boost to the FOSS committee overall. No voting was required as all Officers were elected unopposed.

A warm welcome and thanks was extended to the new Treasurer & Secretary, Stephen Els and Laura Raggatt respectively, and to all the new Committee Members.

4. **AOB**

There was no other business.

5. **Dates for next meetings**

Next FOSS meeting Thursday 11th January 2024. Next AGM TBC.